Celebrating Me

Family

Posted on: April 15, 2008

It’s raining and the whole house is asleep…

I’m feeling very homely right now. It’s hard to describe the feeling but it’s a very comforting feeling, like…i dunno… i feel loved In a family-ish sorta way. I mean it’s raining and it’s cold and cosy, and i’m in my pj’s sitting in front of the computer feeling warmed to be staying in this family house bought umpteen years ago.

Good old memories flooding me makes me feel contented just being here, having a great family, having caring friends before and now, going to school and having fun, and basically just being who i am.

Going through life now makes me feel like how i felt years ago staying in my popo’s house, eating steamboat, celebrating my kongkong’s birthday. You know, family bonds are hard to forget. Especially now that i’m segregated from them. I don’t know when i’ll see my grandparents or cousins again. I don’t know when our family luck will change neither do i know wether i’ll be leaving kampar anytime soon.

But what i do know is that everything will be taken care of in some way or another.

ps im not emo k?

Leave a comment

What you should know